2023 Mr. Hockey Finalist Announced

Chase Cheslock Photo by David Romuald

The Minnesota Minute Men announced the ten candidates for the 39th annual Mr. Hockey Award. The prestigious award is given to the outstanding senior high school boys’ hockey player in the state of Minnesota and is selected by a panel of National Hockey League scouts, junior scouts/coaches and selected media members from around the state.

Finn BrinkMaple GroveForwardWisconsin
Chase CheslockRogersDefenseSt. Thomas
Cooper ConwayAndoverForwardColorado College
Tommy CroninSt. ThomasForwardColgate
Jake FisherCretin-DerhamForwardNorthern Michigan
Tyler HennenKittson CentralForwardAugustana
Ryan KoeringEden PrairieDefenseColorado College
Sam RanalloRogersForwardUndecided
Jayson ShaugabayWarroadForwardMinnesota-Duluth
Gavyn ThoresonAndoverForwardSt. Cloud

The Minnesota Minute Men also announced today the finalists for The Frank Brimsek Award, in recognition of the state’s top senior goaltender.

Robert ClarkowskiEdinaUndecided
Will IngemannWayzataSt. Thomas
Hampton SlukynskyWarroadNorthern Michigan

The Mr. Hockey Award Banquet will be held on March 13th. 

1 Comment on "2023 Mr. Hockey Finalist Announced"

  1. Chase is one amazing young man with a great heart and incredible talent. I am so proud to have been a part of his life growing up..

Comments are closed.