Hagen Burrows wins Mr. Hockey, Kam Hendrickson the Brimsek

The 2024 Minnesota Mr. Hockey was awarded to Hagen Burrows of Minnetonka. The University of Denver commit scored 59 points in 28 games for the Skippers and totaled 135 points in 86 games over three years.

Kam Hendrickson of Chanhassen is the 2024 Frank Brimsek Award winner. The right catch goalie was a huge reason for Chanhassen’s success over the past two seasons and was especially tough this year posting a record of 23-6-0, with a .951 SV% and 1.01 GAA. Hendrickson was also the winner of the MN Hockey Life Goalie of the Year.

Hendrickson and Burrows were teammates during their time in the Minnetonka Youth Hockey Association.