Mr. Hockey Finalists Announced

Gavin Lindberg of Moorhead. Picture by: David Romuald

The Minnesota Minute Men announced the ten candidates for the 38th annual Mr. Hockey Award. The prestigious award is given to the outstanding senior high school boys’ hockey player in the state of Minnesota and is selected by a panel of National Hockey League scouts, junior scouts/coaches and selected media members from around the state. 

Alex BumpPrior LakeForwardVermont
Joey DelGrecoGrand RapidsForwardUndecided
Drew FisherCretin-Derham HallForwardUndecided
Daimon GardnerWarroadForwardClarkson
Dylan GodboutHill-MurrayForwardWisconsin
Leo GrubaHill-MurrayDefenseUndecided
Barrett HallGentry AcademyForwardUndecided
Gavin LindbergMoorheadForwardUndecided
Tristan SarslandBenilde-St. Margaret’sDefenseColorado College
Max StrandRoseauForwardUndecided

The Minnesota Minute Men also announced today the finalists for The Frank Brimsek Award, in recognition of the state’s top senior goaltender.

Marko Belak Cretin-Derham Hall21-31.62    .935
Austin BraunsAndover17-5-11.74    .926
Ben DardisMahtomedi11-11-12.22    .938

The Mr. Hockey Award Banquet will be held on March 13th.